Skip to Content | Text-only

Core Faculty

Albers, Elliott
Phone: 404.413.5346
Email: biohea@gsu.edu

Neuroendocrinology and behavior; circadian rhythms; communicative behaviors; peptide physiology

Cooke, Bradley
Phone: 404.413.6306
Email:
bcooke@gsu.edu
Sexual differentiation of the mammalian brain and behavior; synaptogenesis and plasticity

Cymbalyuk, Gennady Cymbalyuk, Gennady
Phone: 404-413-6001
Email: gcymbalyuk@gsu.edu
Dynamical neural systems
Derby, Charles Derby, Charles
Phone: 404.413.5393
Email:
cderby@gsu.edu
Chemical senses (smell and taste), including behavioral, electrophysiological, anatomical, biochemical, and molecular approaches.

Edwards, Don H.
Phone: 404.413.5394
Email:
dedwards@gsu.edu
Neuroethology; neurobiomechanics; sensori-motor integration, neuromodulatory function; computational neuroscience

Frantz, Kyle
Phone: 404.413.5338
Email:
kfrantz@gsu.edu
Psychopharmacology; neurobehavioral effects of drugs of abuse during adolescent development; science outreach and education
Huhman, Kim
Phone: 404.413.6276
Email:
khuhman@gsu.edu
Neuroendocrinology and behavior, circadian rhythms, neurobiology of stress and aggression
Murphy, Anne
Phone: 404.413.5332
Email:
amurphy@gsu.edu
Behavioral neuroendocrinology; impact of age and sex on pain and opioid analgesia; neural circuity underlying male and female reproductive behavior.
Parent, Marise
Phone 404.413.6286
Email:
mbparent@gsu.edu
Neurobiology of learning and memory, behavioral pharmacology, effects of excess intake of fat and sugar on memory, effects of memory on food intake, fatty liver disease and brain function
Shilnikov, Andrey
Phone: 404.413.6423
Email:
ashilnikov@gsu.edu
Computational neuroscience, dynamical systems, applied mathematical modeling: nonlinear dynamics of cells and neural networks
Carruth, Laura
Phone: 404.413.5340
Email:
lcarruth@gsu.edu
Neuroendocrinology and behavior, development of sex differences in the vertebrate brain; early life stress and brain development;  science education
Clewley, Robert

Clewley, Robert
Phone: 404-413-6420
Email: rclewley@gsu.edu
Data driven dynamical systems modeling, optimization, qualitative reasoning, model complexity and reduction

de Vries, Geert De Vries, Geert
Phone: 404.413.5658
Email:
devries@gsu.edu
Development and function of sex differences in the brain; neural basis of social behavior; neural and behavioral consequences of inflammation.
Forger, Nancy Forger, Nancy
Phone:404.413.5888
Email:
nforger@gsu.edu
Development of sex differences in the brain; cell death and neural sex differences; epigenetics

Hopkins, Bill
Phone: 404.413.5812

Email:whopkins4@gsu.edu
Communication and language evolution in primates; social cognition and behavior; the role of early rearing experiences and genes on brain development; handedness and brain asymmetries; cortical plasticity and development

Katz, Paul
Phone: 404.413.5398
Email:
pkatz@gsu.edu
Neuromics, neurophysiology, neuroethology, and evolution of invertebrate neuronal circuits

Pallas, Sarah
Phone: 404.413.5425
Email:
spallas@gsu.edu
Developmental neuroscience; sensory neurophysiology; molecular neuroscience; synaptic plasticity; recovery from traumatic brain injury
Petrulis, Aras
Phone: 404.413.5468
Email:
apetrulis@gsu.edu
Neurobiology of social behavior and recognition. Chemosensory regulation of behavior. Behavioral neuroendocrinology.

Weyhenmeyer, James
Phone: 404.413.3517
Email:
jweyhenmeyer@gsu.edu
Web: http://research.gsu.edu/dr-weyhenmeyer-vp-for-research-and-economic-development/
Vice President for Research and Economic Development, GSU.  Cell and developmental biology, neuroscience, pathology.  Regulation of cell death, Parkinson's disease, cardiovascular disease, stroke.
Wilczynski, Walt
Phone: 404.413.6307
Email:
wwilczynski@gsu.edu
Neural and hormonal mechanisms of social communication

Lecturers

 

Michael Black, PhD

Black, Michael
Phone: 404.413.5081
Email: seawater@gsu.edu

 

Normandin, Joseph
Phone: 404.413.5596
Email: jnormandin1@gsu.edu