Skip to Content | Text-only

Doctoral Students

Dunham, Leslie
Wilczynski Lab  Fall 2006
ldunham2@student.gsu.edu
"I chose Georgia State University and the Neuroscience Institute becasue of the strong focus on collaborative, innovative research on a wide range of topics utilizing diverse model systems."

Bruggeman, Emily
Xue Lab
ebruggeman1@student.gsu.edu
"The Neuroscience Institute has a stong collaborative feel, which has been very advantageous to me."

Luckett, Cloe
Huhman Lab  Fall 2007
cluckett1@student.gsu.edu

Weathington, Jill
Forger Lab  Spring 2008
jweathington2@student.gsu.edu

Balmer, Timothy
Pallas Lab  Fall 2008
tbalmer2@student.gsu.edu
"The neuroscience institute facilitates collaboration between labs and individuals that are expert in complementary approaches in neuroscience including electrophysiology, computational modeling, molecular biology and behavior."

Darling, Jenna
Parent Lab  Fall 2008
jdarling2@student.gsu.edu
"I chose GSU because of the collaborative possibilities and because the faculty have a wide range of research interests that provide many different perspectives in which to examine my own work."

Sinkiewicz, David
Wilczynski Lab  Fall 2009
dsinkiewicz1@student.gsu.edu

Tamvacakis, Arianna
Katz Lab  Fall 2009
ariannat@student.gsu.edu
"I chose GSU's Neuroscience Institute for the number of reasearch labs focused on the neural mechanisms underlying invertebrate as well as vertebrate behaviors."

Song, Eric
Albers Lab  Fall 2010
zsong1@student.gsu.edu
"I’ve been amazed by the enthusiasm and perseverance shown in researchers here for pursuing the truth behind their scientific questions. I like it here more than any other universities I’ve attended."

Deep Shukla Shukla, Deep
Carruth/Wilczynski Lab  Fall 2011
dshukla3@student.gsu.edu

Garretson, Johnny
Bartness Lab  Fall 2011
jgarretson1@student.gsu.edu
Cheesman, Shauna
Carruth Lab  Fall 2012
scheesman2@gsu.edu

Davis, Logan
Walthall Lab  Fall 2012
Fields, Christopher
De Vries Lab  Fall 2012
cfields18@student.gsu.edu
Latash, Elizaveta
Hopkins Lab  Fall 2012
elatash1@student.gsu.edu

Peters, Nicole
De Vries Lab  Fall 2012
npeters1@student.gsu.edu
Strahan, Alex
Forger Lab  Fall 2012
jstrahan1@student.gsu.edu
Terranova, Joe
Albers Lab  Fall 2012
jterranova1@student.gsu.edu
Tottempudi, Mihika
Derby Lab  Fall 2012
mtottempudi1@student.gsu.edu

Borland, John
Albers/DeVries Lab  Fall 2013
jborland2@student.gsu.edu

Hannapel, Reilly
Parent Lab  Fall 2013
rhannnapel1@student.gsu.edu

Miller, Sarah
Derby Lab  Fall 2013
smiller71@student.gsu.edu

Whylings, Jack
DeVries/Forger/Cooke Lab  Fall 2013
jwhylings1@student.gsu.edu











Gunaratne, Charuni
Katz Lab   Fall 2007
cgnaratne1@student.gsu.edu
"I chose the Neuroscience Institute for its strong foundation in the study of neural circuits underlying behavior and its location in Atlanta - a hub for neuroscience research."

Ogawa Henderson, Yoko
Parent Lab   Fall 2007
yogawa1@student.gsu.edu
"Coming into GSU, one of the things I was most excited about was the range of opportunities to interact and collaborate with students and faculty from a wide range of disciplines."

Creighton, Anna
Wilczynski Lab   Fall 2008
acreighton1@student.gsu.edu
"I chose the neuroscience program at GSU for graduate school because I like the diversity of what is studied and the resources for research."

Eidson, Lori
Murphy Lab   Fall 2008
leidson1@student.gsu.edu

Barnett, William
Cymbalyuk Lab   Fall 2009
wbarnett2@student.gsu.edu

Jeffress, Elizabeth
Huhman Lab   Fall 2009
ejefress1@student.gsu.edu

"GSU and the Neuroscience Institute offer a diverse range of research models, collaboration and the opportunity for professional and personal growth."

Solomon-Lane, Tessa
Grober Lab   Fall 2009
tsolomonlane1@student.gsu.edu

Chung, Bryce
Clewley/Edwards Lab   Fall 2010
bchung4@student.gsu.edu
"There is a free flow of information and ideas at the Neuroscience Institute that is helping to build a very strong sense of community as well as a firm foundation upon which future research and innovations will take place."

McCann, Katharine
Huhman Lab   Fall 2010
kmccann3@student.gsu.edu
"After looking at several graduate programs, I decided on GSU because of the collaborative nature of the Neuroscience Institute, the opportunity to work in the lab from my first day, and its location in the city of Atlanta, a great place for a young adult, both socially and professionally."
 

John McNeill McNeill, John
Albers Lab   Fall 2011
jmcneill4@student.gsu.edu
Jarod Collens Collens, Jarod
Edwards Lab   Fall 2011
jcollens1@student.gsu.edu
Ciarochi, Jennifer
Frishkoff Lab   Fall 2012
jciarochi1@student.gsu.edu

Doyle, Hillary
Murphy Lab   Fall 2012
hdoyle2@student.gsu.edu

Kelley, Aaron
Shilnikov Lab   Fall 2012
akelley11@student.gsu.edu

Levy, Marisa
Petrulis Lab   Fall 2012
mlevy7@student.gsu.edu
Pope, Sarah
Hopkins Lab   Fall 2012
spope11@student.gsu.edu
Stuhrman, Katherine
Roseberry Lab   Fall 2012
kstuhrman1@student.gsu.edu

Hanley, Margaret
Frantz Lab   Fall 2013
mhanley6@student.gsu.edu

Hare, Stephanie
Vincent Lab   Fall 2013
share1@student.gsu.edu

Mudd, David
Pallas Lab   Fall 2013
dmudd2@student.gsu.edu